top of page

Taking A Break


Hello again, and Happy 2018!!

Yes, I know I've been MIA for the past month or so, but there's a reason for that. I was taking a break from my blog after my last semester of college ended to just relax and be for a little bit.

Now y'all may be thinking, "Why is she taking a break from her blog when it's still new?" And that's a valid question. I didn't just take this break for no reason or because I was lazy and didn't want to write anything.

My last semester of college I was stressed to the max and always going, whether it was for school purposes or part of my Christian organization. So after I got done with finals, I decided I had earned a break. I mean, I was bound to get worn out after everything, right? So I took my Christmas break as time to myself and to reflect on everything I did in 2017. Sounds cheesy, right?

Well yeah, it kind of is. But I also thought more about this blog and what I wanted it to be about. Y'all have seen some random posts or just some information thrown out there that can be helpful, but it's not as deep as I want to go.

2017 was my year to introduce my blog, which I believe I've done successfully. But I want 2018 to be the year where I invigorate my blog and re-imagine what I want it to look like. Yes, there will still be posts like the ones you all saw last year, but now there will be more: samples of my writing, book reviews, life blogs, and more. I want this blog to be as diverse as possible because my brain does not know how to stay in one place and do only one subject. You can ask anyone who knows me, and they'll tell you I skip around from subject to subject. Not because I'm scatterbrained, but because I have so many ideas and interests that I can't cover them all.

So I want to reinvent my blog this year, and I hope all of y'all will support this, because I'm definitely excited. So while I do apologize for being MIA this holiday break, I can rejoice in the thought of what will be happening with my blog this coming year.

And you know what? Breaks are awesome. Because when you come back, you feel fired up, ready to go, and refreshed to take on new challenges. So if you feel worn out or just bone tired, take a break. See what happens when you come back, and see how it can possibly change your perspective on something. It definitely did for me.

Until next time!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page