top of page

Unplanned Hiatus

So this year obviously hasn't gone as planned for anyone in the world.

2020 has brought a lot of changes into our lives and there has been so much going on in my life personally that I just haven't gotten around to posting on this blog.

These changes and unforeseen events led me into an unintentional, temporary hiatus on this blog.

Ever since mid to late March, this blog has seen absolutely nothing. If I'm being honest, there were days (and weeks) I completely forgot about it.

There have been a lot of major life changes that have happened in the first eight months of 2020, and those changes don't seem to be stopping anytime soon. But now, I'm learning to cope with the new normal, get back on track with updating this, and resuming my updating semi-normally. What will this look like?

I have absolutely no idea.

I think, especially for this year, people have been seeking a lot of self-care or self-help, me included. I may post a couple of blogs about self-care.

There may be a couple more character analysis posts. Travel posts are going to be very limited because, hey, 2020 practically ruined travel for the most part. Unless you're lucky enough to go somewhere like Colorado where you don't have to wear masks to go into the mountains to zip line. Then you're just terrified for your life. No big deal.

I'm not sure what this blog is going to look like, as my life - and me myself - am nothing like I was at the beginning of this year. 2020 has completely reshaped who I am as a person, and this blog is going to reflect that change and the growth I'm experiencing.

I can't make any promises about how I'm going to update, when I'm updating, or what I'll be writing about, but I can say that I am planning on coming out of this unintentional hiatus I set myself in for the past 5 months.

Keep on the lookout. Change is coming soon: and it's about time for it too!

Love you all. Stay safe. Be smart. I hope you are blessed this year in any form or fashion.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page