top of page

Writing Books

Even though it feels like such a long time ago, only 4 months have passed since I've published my book on Amazon. In that amount of time, I've been blessed to have sell copies of my book to friends, family, and strangers I don't even know. It's a humbling experience.

However, it has been quite some time since I've done anything to promote my book or even talk about it publicly. I do have reasons why I haven't really been committed to promoting my book, but I cannot let my personal reasons keep me from living my life and doing what I love. So I'm trying to get back in the swing of things and talk about my writing!

My book Choosing A Path is available on Amazon on paperback or Kindle. It's a 10 topic study guide aimed to give people an overview of certain biblical topics and what it means to live a Jesus-focused life. The book has done so incredibly well so far, and I cannot wait to see how I'm blessed by this book in the future. If you know of someone who would like to read this book, please share with them! Here's the link to Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Choosing-Path-Young-Adult-Study/dp/169993357X/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1584753703&sr=8-2

But this book is not the only thing I've worked on, writing wise. I have other projects in the making that I am eager to finish and get out for the world to see!

There are two major projects I am taking on for this year, and - Lord willing - both will be done and complete by the end of the year! The first is a fiction book that I am just having so much fun writing and editing. It's a mystery/thriller that involves a lot of motifs and themes around morality. It's been fun to research a lot of information to make this book a really solid and realistic (as realistic as fiction gets) book. This is mostly finished, I just have a lot of editing and fine-tuning to go through on this one to whip it into shape.

My other project, more closely related to the book I've released already, is the second study guide that follows after Choosing A Path. I am so excited to be writing this study guide and digging deeper into God's word to discover His truth for our lives! The format is going to be slightly different than what you saw in the first study guide. Instead of 10 topics, I plan on doing only 5, and expanding on those 5 a lot more and going in depth with the topics I've chosen. The projection for when this book could be finished is in the later half of the year.

I mean, it took almost 8 months to finish my first study guide. I don't think I'll be making it any faster. Then again, who knows what life has in store. I could get it done in a few months.

The book's title, tentatively, is going to be: Choosing God's Truth.

While I won't say what the topics are yet, I am so excited to see how the study guide is going to explore some of the truths God has given us and the hope that we have to live in this world because of that truth.

I hope everyone is as excited for this as I am! It's going to be hard work, but so, so worthwhile and rewarding. Look forward for more teasers and information on my books and writing in future posts on this blog!

And again, if you haven't checked out Choosing A Path on Amazon, you should!

Love you guys. Stay safe out there in this crazy world.

However, it has been quite some time since I've talked about promote it.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page