top of page

Beginning Of Senior Year


The stack of books is extremely relatable to me right now. My first semester of my senior year of college has started, and let me just say this:

HELP.

I thought the classes I'm taking would be manageable and easy-ish, but it is the complete opposite. Books upon books are piled in my room, assignments and papers are already stacking up, and my schedule is already booked.

And it's week one, y'all.

Not to say this is going to be a horrible semester, but it is definitely going to be a challenging one. I'll be juggling class, work, ministry, church, family, and friends as I go through this semester. It's a lot more than I anticipated (and I anticipated plenty!) but I also think it'll be a good opportunity to test myself and see what I am really capable of.

Senior year so far has been interesting, and extremely challenging. I act like I'm mid-semester or something like that. Haha, NOPE. It's still week one and I am already swamped with work. Come October, I'll probably have no time for anything.

However, it is encouraging to know I have friends here to support me. I have some friends who are seniors as well, and we're in this together. The little support group here at college is great, and we're definitely leaning on one another. That's probably the best thing about this year, because having those people stick by you no matter what is probably one of the best feelings in the entire world.

Needless to say, I have those people. It is pretty great, too. They're all busy with their own lives too, but we're all able to sacrifice some time to get together, talk, and even study together. It keeps us from going insane in all this chaos.

That close group that you can go to for anything is what makes all this insanity worth it. And those groups are everywhere for people. I believe everyone needs a group like that to be able to fall back on whenever you get down, especially in a busy season.

Senior year is definitely going to be a rough start, or at least this semester is. All the classes I have are in-depth, hard, and challenging. It'll definitely be one I have to hyper-focus on, but I know I'll come out of it on top. And I have those people to back me up too. Hopefully by spring, I'll have much easier classes for my final semester, and I'll be energized and ready to tackle that one as well.

To all of you who are in college and have hard classes this semester, good luck! You can power through it. Just stay focused, do what you need to do, and have those people you can trust to encourage you through the next few months!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page